Day 9: Still Stepping

Kept this step aerobic workout going for 23 minutes and I’m very happy about that. If I can keep going like this, possibly I’ll be motivated to increase my workouts to 30 minutes on average. Of course I’ll continue to allow myself to quit a workout after only 15 minutes, just so that I don’t dread the workout length and start blowing them of all-together. What I mean is, I don’t force myself to do 25 or 30 minutes, just because I did it the previous day. It’s whatever I want or feel like doing. A 5 minute workout is better than no workout.

Weight: 127.5
Time: 8:00 am 
Length: 23:00 minutes
Routine: Basic Step Workout
Music: (in play order)

Pocketful Of Sunshine
Natasha Bedingfield
BPM: 109
3:24
 

Dance Like No One’s Watchin’
Sugar Ray
BPM: 111
3:51
 

I’m On My Way
The Proclaimers
BPM: 118
3:45
 

Hurts So Good
John Mellencamp
BPM: 125
3:39
 

Blurred Lines [feat. T.I. & Pharrell]
Robin Thicke
BPM: 120
4:23
 

I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles) (2011 – Remaster)
The Proclaimers
BPM: 132
3:38
 

Notes

Still feeling strong!

Go back to day 8 of a fitness journey

Move on to day 10 of a fitness journey

Go to the main page: My 21 Day Step Aerobic Journey

Leave a comment